St. Paul VI Parish 

Ascension Church, Blessed Sacrament Church 

Our Lady of Mt Carmel, St. Rita

The Pastoral Council

The Parish Pastoral Council has a critical strategic planning and advisory role consistent with the recommendations of Archdiocese of Hartford.  Its main task is to foster the participation of our Parishioners in our Parish life and mission and to advise and assist the Pastor in developing and implementing a Parish Pastoral Plan, as well as to help address issues of pastoral concern. It is composed of members of the parish staff, chairpersons or representatives of various parish ministries and organizations as well as members appointed by the pastor on the basis of their particular expertise.

Parish Council 2019 - 2020
Ehimen Aneni
Peter Carbine
Maria Castillo Chea
Giancarlo DeStefanis
Liz Leonardo
Pat McCusker
Marie Sargeant
Bob Villani

Ex Officio Members
Griselle Cirio – Sacramental Coordinator
Bob Ugolik - Trustee
Loraine DeNicola - Trustee
Deacon Ron Gurr - Deacon
Bill Ianniello – Business Manager
Sister Jacinta Ibe – Director of Faith Formation
Father Kelechi - Pastor
Jazmin Jimenez – Youth Minister